Vietnam (HOSE/ HNX) Aus

Brokerage

 

  Broker-Assisted
Commission 0.4%
Minimum VND 800,000
Other foreign fees:
Sales Tax (Sell Only) 0.1%
Transaction Levy 0.1% or minimum VND 50,000

Note: Goods & Services Tax (GST) will be applied to commission charges. Commission and exchange fees may be subject to change without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

Trading Details
Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

Exchange HOSE HNX
Trading Lot 10 100
Daily Price Limit ±7% of previous day close ±10% of previous day close
Trading Hours
Singapore time (Mon – Fri)
Periodic Order Matching (Opening Price) 10:00am – 10:15am
Morning Session 10:15am – 12:30pm
Afternoon Session 02:00pm – 03:30pm
Periodic Order Matching (Closing Price) 03:30pm – 03:45pm
Vietnam Time
(Mon – Fri)
Periodic Order Matching (Opening Price) 09:00am – 09:15am
Morning Session 09:15am – 11:30am
Afternoon Session 01:00pm – 02:30pm
Periodic Order Matching (Closing Price) 02:30pm – 02:45pm
Settlement

 

Settlement Date1 T+2 market days
Settlement Currency SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here)
Contra Trading No
CPF settlement No

Note:

Buy trades have to be settled before sell trades can be executed (can only sell on T+3)

For payment methods, please click here.

Holidays (2018)
Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January
Monday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
Tuesday 23 January Market Suspended No No
Wednesday 24 January Market Suspended No No

February
Wednesday 14 February Lunar New Year No No
Thursday 15 February Lunar New Year No No
Friday 16 February Lunar New Year No No
Monday 19 February Lunar New Year No No
Tuesday 20 February Lunar New Year No No
April Wednesday 25 April Hung Kings Commemorations No No
Monday 30 April Liberation Day No No
May Tuesday 01 May Labour Day No No
September Monday 03 September National Day No No

Note: Information is correct at time of posting.

Foreign Ownership
  • Foreign investors (collectively) are able to own up to 49% stake of a particular listed or unlisted non-bank public company and 30% stake of a particular listed or unlisted public bank.
  • Cap of 5% and 15% stake per one individual and institutional foreign investor respectively.
  • Declaration required at 5% ownership.