Sri Lanka (CSE) Aus

Brokerage
Commission 0.8% on gross contract value
Minimum SGD 50
Exchange Fees:
Securities Exchange & Commission of Sri Lanka (SEC) Fees 0.072%
Colombo Stock Exchange (CSE) Fees 0.084%
Central Depositary System (CDS) Fees 0.024%
Share Transaction Levy^ 0.30%
Transaction Charges SGD 10

 

Note: Goods & Services Tax (GST) will be applied to commission charges. Commission and exchange fees may be subject to change without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges. ^Effective 15 April 2016. Information is correct at time of posting and may subject to change.

 

Custodian Charges
Monthly 0.00747% of month end portfolio value, subject to a minimum SGD 5 per month, whichever is higher.

Note: There is no wavier for custody charges for stocks listed on CSE.

 

Trading Details
Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

Trading lot 100 shares
Live price Via your designated Trading Representative
Exchange CSE
Minimum bid size LKR 0.10
Trading Hours

Singapore Time (Mon – Fri) 12:00pm – 05:00pm
Sri Lanka Time (Mon – Fri) 09:30am – 02:30pm
Settlement
Settlement Date1 T+3 market days
Settlement Currency SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here)
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

 

Holidays (2018)
Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Monday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
Monday 15 January Tamil Thai Pongal No No
February Monday 05 February National Day Obs No No
March Friday 30 March Good Friday No No
April Friday 13 April Day Before Tamil New Year No No
May Tuesday 01 May May Day No No
Monday 07 May International Labor Day No No
Tuesday 29 May Adi-poson Full Moon Poya No No
June

Friday 15 June Id-ul-fitr No No
Wednesday 27 June Poson Full Moon Poya Day No No
July Friday 27 July Esala Poya Day No No
August Wednesday 22 August Id-ul-alha(hadji Festival) No No
November Tuesday 08 November Deepavali No No
Tuesday 20 November Eid-ul-milad* No No
December Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day No No

Note: Information is correct at time of posting

Additional Details (Market-specific)

Market Halt

In the event the Milanka Price Index (MPI) drops 5% within the day from the previous market day’s close, a “Market Halt” will be imposed on all equity securities for a period of 30 minutes. Market wide index based circuit breakers are imposed by stock exchanges to halt trading of equity securities in order to provide a “cooling off” period when there is an unusual movement in the index. Broker Firms may cancel any pending orders during the “Market Halt”. However Broker Firms cannot enter new orders or amend pending orders during “Market Halt”.

 

  1. Should the due date coincide with a:
    a) Singapore public holiday - The due date will follow the traded market's due date.
    b) Sri Lanka public holiday - The due date will be the subsequent market day