South Korea (KRX) Aus

Brokerage
Commission 0.4%
Minimum KRW 20,000
Other foreign fees:
Securities Transaction Tax (Sell only) 0.10%^
Special Tax for Rural Development (Sell only) 0.15%

Note: Goods & Services Tax (GST) will be applied to commission charges. Commission and exchange fees may be subject to change without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

Please note that trading in the KRX is only applicable to non-citizens and non-residents of South Korea, as well as people who do not hold any property in South Korea.

^With effect from 3 June 2019, South Korea’s Securities Transaction Tax (Sell only) will be revised from 0.15% to 0.10%.

Trading Details
Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

Trading lot Not fixed
Live price Via your designated Trading Representative
Exchange KRX
Minimum quantity Price Intervals Tick Size
less than KRW 1,000 KRW 1
KRW 1,000 ~ KRW 5,000 KRW 5
KRW 5,000 ~ KRW 9,990 KRW 10
KRW 10,000 ~ KRW 49,950 KRW 50
KRW 50,000 ~ KRW 99,900 KRW 100
KRW 100,000 ~ KRW 499,500 KRW 500
greater than or equal to KRW 500,000 KRW 1,000
Trading Hours
Singapore time (Mon – Fri) 08:00am – 02:30pm
Korea time (Mon – Fri) 09:00am – 03:30pm
Settlement
Settlement Date1 T+2 market days
Settlement Currency SGD
Order Amalgamation No
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

Holidays (2020)

2020

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January 

Wednesday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
Thursday 02 January First Trading Day Of Year Yes Partial
Friday 24 January Lunar New Year No No
Monday 27 January Lunar New Year (obs) No No
April

Wednesday 15 April Election Day  No  No
Thursday 30 April Buddha’s Birthday  No  No
 May   Friday 01 May Labor Day  No  No
Tuesday 05 May Children’s Day   No No
August Monday 17 August Liberation Day (obs) No No
 September   Wednesday 30 September Harvest Moon Festival Eve  No  No
 October

Thursday 01 October Harvest Moon Day (chusok)  No  No
Friday 02 October Harvest Moon Day (chusok)  No  No
Friday 09 October Hangul Day   No  No
November  Thursday 12 November College Entrance Exam Day Yes Partial
 December Thurday 3 December College Entrance Exam Day Yes Full
Friday 25 December Christmas Day  No  No
Thursday 31 December Last Working Day Of Year  No  No

Note: Information is correct at time of posting

  1. Should the due date coincide with a:
    a) Singapore public holiday - The due date will follow the traded market's due date.
    b) Korea public holiday - The due date will be the following market day