Malaysia (BURSA) Aus

Brokerage
  Online Trades Broker-Assisted Trades
Commission 0.5% 1%
Minimum MYR 60 MYR 80
Exchange fees:
Contract Stamp 0.1% (rounded up to nearest dollar, max MYR 200 per contract)*
Foreign Fee 0.03% (rounded up to nearest cent, max MYR 1,000 per contract)

*Contract Stamp Duty for shares of selected mid and small cap companies will be waived for a period of 3 years with effect from 1 March 2018 till 28 February 2021. View the list of mid and small cap companies eligible for stamp duty exemption

Note: Goods & Services Tax (GST) will be applied to commission charges. Commission and exchange fees may be subject to change without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

 

Trading Details
Order Placement Via
1) POEMS or
2) Your designated Trading Representative
Trading lot 100
Price Quote Via POEMS (live price)
Exchange Bursa
Minimum bid size Share price (MYR) Minimum Bid Size (Sens)
< 1.00 0.5
1.00 – 9.99 1
10.00 – 99.98 2
≥100.00 10
Trading Hours
Trading Phase (Mon-Fri) Morning Session Afternoon Session
Pre-opening 08:30am – 09:00am 02:00pm – 02:30pm
Matching at Theoretical Opening Price 09:00am 02:30pm
Continuous Trading 09:00am – 12:30pm 02:30pm – 04:45pm
Pre-closing NA 04:45pm – 04:50pm
Matching at Theoretical Closing Price NA 04:50pm
Trading at Last NA 04:50pm – 05:00pm (orders can only be placed at Last Done price)
Settlement
Settlement Date1 T+3 market days
Settlement Currency MYR or SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here)
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

Holidays (2018)
Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Monday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
Wednesday 31 January Thaipusam Day No No
February Thursday 01 February Federal Territory Day No No
Thursday 15 February Lunar New Year’s Eve Yes Partial
Friday 16 February Lunar New Year No No
May Tuesday 01 May Labour Day No No
Wednesday 09 May Polling Day No No
Thursday 10 May special Day yes No
Friday 11May Special Day yes No
Tuesday 29 May Wesak Day No No
June Thursday 14 June Hari Raya Puasa (obs) Yes Partial
Friday 15 June Hari Raya Puasa No No
August Wednesday 22 August Hari Raya Haji No No
Friday 31 August National Day No No
September Monday 10 September Yang Dipertuan Angong No No
Tuesday 11 September Muharram No No
Monday 17 September Malaysia Day (Obs) No No
November Tuesday 6 November Deepavali No No
Tuesday 20 November Birthday Of Mohammed No No
December Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day No No

*** Date subject to change

Note: Information is correct at time of posting

  1. Should the due date coincide with a:   
    a) Singapore public holiday - The due date will follow the traded market's due date.
    b) Malaysia public holiday - The due date will be the following market day