Japan (TSE 1st & 2nd SECTION, MOTHERS, JASDAQ) Aus

Brokerage
  Online Trades Broker-Assisted Trades
Commission 0.50% 0.60%
Minimum JPY3,000 JPY3,000

Note: All fees and charges are subject to Goods & Services Tax (GST). GST will also be applicable on related foreign fees such as stamp duty, exchange and trading fees from 1st April 2022. Fees & charges may be subject to changes without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

Trading Details
Order Placement Via
1) POEMS or
2) Your designated Trading Representative

 

Trading lot Not Fixed
Price Quote 20 minutes delay
Exchange TSE
Minimum bid size for TOPIX100 Constituents Share price (JPY) Minimum Bid Size (JPY)
≤ 10,000 1
≤ 50,000 5
≤ 100,000 10
≤ 500,000 50
≤ 1,000,000 100
≤ 5,000,000 500
≤ 10 million 1,000
≤ 50 million 5,000
> 50 million 10,000
Minimum bid size for Other Issues Share price (JPY) Minimum Bid Size (JPY)
≤ 3,000 1
≤ 5,000 5
≤ 30,000 10
≤ 50,000 50
≤ 300,000 100
≤ 500,000 500
≤ 3 million 1,000
≤ 5 million 5,000
≤ 30 million 10,000
≤ 50 million 50,000
> 50 million 100,000

 

Trading Hours
Singapore Time (Mon – Fri) 08:00am – 10:30am
11:30am – 02:00pm
Japan Time (Mon – Fri) 09:00am – 11:30am
12:30pm – 03:00pm
Settlement
Settlement Date1 T+2* market days
Settlement Currency JPY or SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here)
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

For payment methods, please visit https://globalmarkets.poems.com.sg/faq/fees-charges-settlement/settlement-methods/

*With effect from 16 July 2019, Japan’s settlement date will be revised from T+3 to T+2. For more information, please visit https://www.jpx.co.jp/english/news/0010/20180528e.html

Holidays (2022)
2022
 
Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Monday 3 January Bank Holiday No No
Monday 10 January Coming-of-age Day No No
February


Friday 11 February National Foundation Day No No
Wednesday 23 February Emperor’s Birthday No No
March Monday 21 March Vernal Equinox Day No No
April
Friday 29 April Showa Day No No
May Tuesday 3 May Constitution Day No No
Wednesday 4 May Greenery Day No No
Thursday 5 May Children’s Day No No
July
Monday 18 July Marine Day No No
August Thursday 11 August Mountain Day No No
September Monday 19 September Respect-for-the-aged Day No No
Friday 23 September Autumnal Equinox Day No No
October Monday 10 October Health-sports Day No No
November Thursday 3 November Culture Day No No
Wednesday 23 November Labour Thanksgiving Day No No

Note: Information is correct at time of posting

  • Should the due date coincide with a:
    a) Singapore public holiday - The due date will follow the traded market's due date.
    b) Japan public holiday - The due date will be the following market day