China B Shares (SSE, SZSE) Aus

Brokerage
  Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Commission 0.50% 0.5%
Minimum USD 35 HKD 200
Exchange fees:
Stamp Duty 0.1% (sell only)
Levy 0.00487% 0.00687%
Settlement fee 0.05% 0.05%
Administrative fee 0.002%

Note: Goods & Services Tax (GST) will be applied to commission charges. Commission and exchange fees may be subject to change without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

Trading Details
Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

  Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Trading lot 100 shares
Price Quote Via your designated Trading Representative
Exchange SSE SZSE
Traded currency USD HKD
Minimum bid size USD 0.001 HKD 0.01

Note: You are not allowed to buy shares and subsequently sell them on the same trading day. Shares bought on T day can only be sold on T+1 onwards.

Trading Hours
Singapore / China Time (Mon – Fri) 09:30am – 11:30am
01:00pm – 03:00pm
Settlement
Settlement Date1 T+3 market days
Settlement Currency USD (for SSE), HKD (for SZSE) or SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here) (link to faq, Conditions for Automatic Order Amalgamation )
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

Holidays (2020)

2020

SZSE

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January





Wednesday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
Friday 24 January  Lunar New  Year No No
Monday 27 January Lunar New  Year No No
Tuesday 28 January Lunar New  Year No No
Wednesday 29 January Lunar New  Year No No
Thursday 30 January Lunar New  Year No No
Friday 31 January Lunar New  Year No No
April

Monday 06 April Ching Ming Festival No No
Friday 10 April Good Friday No Full
Monday 13 April Easter Monday No Full
Thursday 30 April Buddha’s Birthday No Full
May


Friday 01 May Labor Day No No
Monday  4 May  Labor Day No No
Tuesday 5 May Labor Day No No
June

Thursday 25 June Dragon Boat Festival No No
Friday 26 June Tuen Ng Festival No No
July Wednesday 01 July Sar Establishment Day No Full
October Thursday 01 October National Day No No
Friday 02 October National Day No No
Monday 05 October National Day No No
Tuesday  06 October National Day No No
Wednesday  07 October National Day No No
Thursday 08 October National Day No No
Monday 26 October Chung Yueng Festival No Full
 

December


Friday 25 December Christmas Day No Full

SSE

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January




Wednesday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
Monday 20 January  Martin L. King Day No Full
Friday 24 January Lunar New Year No No
Monday 27 January Lunar New Year No No
Tuesday 28 January Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 29  January Lunar New Year No No
Thursday 30 January Lunar New Year No No
Friday 31 January Lunar New Year No No
February Monday 17 February Presidents’ Day No Full
April
Monday 06 April Chung Ming Festival No No
May



Friday 01 May Labor Day No No
Monday  04 May Labor Day No No
Tuesday 05 May Labor Day No No
Monday 25 May Memorial Day No Full
June

Thursday 25 June Tuen Ng Festival No No
Friday 26 June Tuen Ng Festival No No
September Monday 07 September Labor Day No Full
October




Thursday 01 October National Day  No No
Friday 02 October National Day No No
Monday 05 October National Day No No
Tuesday 06 October National Day No No
Wednesday 07 October National Day No No
Thursday 08 October National Day No No
Monday 12 October Columbus Day No Full
November

Wednesday 11 November Veterans Day No Full
Thursday 26 November Thanksgiving No Full
December

Friday 25 December Christmas Day No Full

 

Note: Information is correct at the time of posting