China B Shares (SSE, SZSE) Aus

Brokerage
  Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Commission 0.50% 0.5%
Minimum USD 35 HKD 200
Exchange fees:
Stamp Duty 0.1% (sell only)
Levy 0.026% 0.0341%
Settlement fee 0.05% 0.05%
Administrative fee 0.002%

Note: Goods & Services Tax (GST) will be applied to commission charges. Commission and exchange fees may be subject to change without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

Trading Details
Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

  Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Trading lot 100 shares
Price Quote Via your designated Trading Representative
Exchange SSE SZSE
Traded currency USD HKD
Minimum bid size USD 0.001 HKD 0.01

Note: You are not allowed to buy shares and subsequently sell them on the same trading day. Shares bought on T day can only be sold on T+1 onwards.

Trading Hours
Singapore / China Time (Mon – Fri) 09:30am – 11:30am
01:00pm – 03:00pm
Settlement
Settlement Date1 T+3 market days
Settlement Currency USD (for SSE), HKD (for SZSE) or SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here) (link to faq, Conditions for Automatic Order Amalgamation )
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

Holidays (2018)
 

 

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Monday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
February Thursday 15 February Lunar New Year’s Eve No No
Friday 16 February Chinese New Year No No
Monday 19 February Lunar New Year No No
Tuesday 20 February Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 21 February Lunar New Year No No
March Friday 30 March Good Friday No Full
April Monday 02 April Easter Monday No Full
Thursday 05 April Ching Ming Festival No No
Friday 06 April Ching Ming Festival No No
Monday 30 April Labour Day Holiday No No
May Tuesday 01 May Labour Day No No
Tuesday 22 May Buddha’s Birthday

(Only for SZSE)

No Full
Wednesday 23 May Memorial Day
(Only for SSE)
No Full
Thursday 24 May Memorial Day

(Only for SSE)

No Full
Friday 25 May Memorial Day

(Only for SSE)

No Full
Monday 28 May Memorial Day

(Only for SSE)

No Full
June Monday 18 June Dragon Boat Festival No No
July Monday 02 July Sar Establishment Day
(only for SZSE)
No Full
Monday 02 July Independence Day
(only for SSE)
No Full
Tuesday 03 July Independence Day
(only for SSE)
No Full
Wednesday 04 July Independence Day
(only for SSE)
No Full

August

Wednesday 29 August Labor Day
(only for SSE)
No Full
Thursday 30 August Labor Day
(only for SSE)
No Full
Friday 31 August Labor Day
(only for SSE)
No Full

September

Monday 3 September Labor Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Monday 24 September Mid-Autumn Festival No No
Tuesday 25 September Day After Mid-Autumn Festival

(only for SZSE)

No Full
Wednesday 26 September Columbus Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Thursday 27 September Columbus Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Friday 28 September Columbus Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
October Monday 01 October National Day No No
Tuesday 02 October National Day No No
Wednesday 03 October National Day No No
Thursday 04 October National Day No No
Friday 05 October National Day No No
Monday 08 October Columbus Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Wednesday 17 October Chung Yeung Festival

(only for SZSE)

No Full
November
Wednesday 7 November Veterans’ Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Thursday 8 November Veterans’ Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Friday 9 November Veterans’ Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Monday 12 November Veterans’ Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Monday 19 November Thanksgiving

(only for SSE)

No Full
Tuesday 20 November Thanksgiving

(only for SSE)

No Full
Wednesday 21 November Thanksgiving

(only for SSE)

No Full
Thursday 22 November Thanksgiving

(only for SSE)

No Full
December


Thursday 20 December Christmas Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Friday 21 December Christmas Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Monday 24 December Christmas Day

(only for SSE)

No Full
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day No Full
Wednesday 26 December Christmas Holiday

(only for SZSE)

No Full

 

Note: Information is correct at the time of posting