China B Shares (SSE, SZSE) Aus

Brokerage
  Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Commission 0.50% 0.5%
Minimum USD 35 HKD 200
Exchange fees:
Stamp Duty 0.1% (sell only)
Levy 0.026% 0.0341%
Settlement fee 0.05% 0.05%
Administrative fee 0.002%

Note: Goods & Services Tax (GST) will be applied to commission charges. Commission and exchange fees may be subject to change without prior notice. Please click here for custodian charges.

Trading Details
Order Placement Via your designated Trading Representative

 

  Shanghai Stock Exchange Shenzhen Stock Exchange
Trading lot 100 shares
Price Quote Via your designated Trading Representative
Exchange SSE SZSE
Traded currency USD HKD
Minimum bid size USD 0.001 HKD 0.01

Note: You are not allowed to buy shares and subsequently sell them on the same trading day. Shares bought on T day can only be sold on T+1 onwards.

Trading Hours
Singapore / China Time (Mon – Fri) 09:30am – 11:30am
01:00pm – 03:00pm
Settlement
Settlement Date1 T+3 market days
Settlement Currency USD (for SSE), HKD (for SZSE) or SGD
Order Amalgamation Yes (Conditions for Amalgamation, click here) (link to faq, Conditions for Automatic Order Amalgamation )
Contra Trading Yes
CPF settlement No

Note: For payment methods, please click here.

Holidays (2019)

2019

SZSE

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January Tuesday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
February Monday 04 February Lunar New Year No No
Tuesday 05 February Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 06 February Chinese New Year No No
Thursday 07 February Lunar New Year No No
Friday 08 February Lunar New Year No No
April Friday 05 April Ching Ming Festival No No
Friday 19 April Good Friday No Full
Monday 22 April Easter Monday No Full
May Wednesday 01 May Labour Day No No
Monday 13 May Buddha’s Birthday No Full
June Friday 07 June Dragon Boat Festival No No
July Monday 01 July Sar Establishment Day No Full

September

Friday 13 September Mid-Autumn Festival No No
October Tuesday 01 October National Day No No
Wednesday 02 October National Day No No
Thursday 03 October National Day No No
Friday 04 October National Day No No
Monday 07 October Chung Yeung Festival No Full
December


Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day No Full
Thursday 26 December Christmas Holiday No Full

SSE

Month Day Date Holidays Settlement Trading Day
January
Tuesday 01 January New Year’s Day No No
Monday 21 January Martin Luther King Jr. Day No Full
February
Monday 04 February Lunar New Year No No
Tuesday 05 February Lunar New Year No No
Wednesday 06 February Chinese New Year No No
Thursday 07 February Lunar New Year No No
Friday 08 February Lunar New Year No No
Monday 18 February Presidents’ Day No Full
April Friday 05 April Ching Ming Festival No No
May Wednesday 01 May Labour Day No No
Monday 27 May Memorial Day No Full
June Friday 07 June Tuen Ng Festival No No
July
Thursday 04 July Independence Day No Full
September
Monday 02 September Labour Day No Full
Friday 13 September Mid-Autumn Festival No No
October
Tuesday 01 October National Day No No
Wednesday 02 October National Day No No
Thursday 03 October National Day No No
Friday 04 October National Day No No
Monday 07 October National Day No No
Monday 14 October Columbus Day No Full
November Monday 11 November Veterans’ Day No Full
Thursday 28 November Thanksgiving No Full
December
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day No Full

 

Note: Information is correct at the time of posting